Hammer Chosen New Head of Yacht Club

January 7, 1933SCYC History, SCYC Press

Plans for Future Are Made At Annual Meeting of Club At the annual meeting held Saturday night at the Mountain View Ranch hotel the Santa Cruz Yacht Club elected Goodwin Hammer commodore for the coming year, to succeed Frank Wilson who has just completed a successful term. Other officers elected included: vice-commode, George Stanley Tait, … Read More

1933 – Board of Directors

January 1, 1933SCYC Board of Directors

Commodore: Goodwin Hammer; Vice Commodore: George Stanley Tait; Rear Commodore: Lino Nicoli; Secretary-Treasurer: Thomas Fynes; Port Captain: Ed Brickey Director: Robert L. Cardiff; Director: Lloyd Bowman; Social Committee: Fred McPherson Jr., Louis Wollenberger, E. B. Mason;