Easter Brunch and Children’s Easter Egg Hunt

Sunday, April 1


SCYC 90th Birthday Celebration

Saturday, April 14


Mother’s Day Brunch

Sunday, May 13


Made in Santa Cruz Race Week

May 19 through 28


Spaghetti Feed / Junior Fundraiser

Saturday, June 16


Fourth of July themed Potluck – Ribs

Saturday, July 7


TBD – Luau or Sock Hop or Margaretville Party

Saturday, August 4


County Fair – Amateur Wine Tasting – Potluck

Saturday, August 18


Lobster Feed

Saturday, October 6


Pumpkin Carving Contest

Saturday, October 27


New Member Get Together

Saturday, November 3


Annual General Membership Meeting

Sunday, November 4


Potluck – Thanksgiving Themed – Turkey

Sunday, November 18


Crab Feed

Saturday, November 24


Lighted Boat Parade

Saturday, December 1


Children’s Christmas Party

Sunday, December 16


New Year’s Eve Party

Sunday, December 31


New Year’s Day Brunch

Tuesday, January 1


Installation Dinner

Saturday, January 12




Details can be found in your weekly e-mail.  If you are not receiving these e-mail please contact info@scyc.org

RSVP to 831-425-0690 or rsvp@scyc.org.




Cancellation Policy

SCYC has had a long-standing cancellation policy regarding Club events for which reservations are required. The reason for the policy is to protect the Club’s financial commitment to our Galley operators and our Fund Raising events.

            The policy essentially states that a party, who makes a reservation, agrees to notify the Club within 48 hours of the event date if they cannot meet their obligation to attend.  New Year’s Eve and the Installation Dinner require 72 hours notice.  If the party fails to notify the Club by such agreed-to time the party must pay for reservations made.  In certain circumstances there may be a wait list and if we are able to fill your space you will not be charged.

            Out of courtesy to our food providers and Club Fundraising Events please call the Club office as soon as you know you or your guests will be unable to make it (e-mail is not the preferred method for cancellations). It is very important to do it 48 hours in advance or your account will be charged. Office 831-425-0690.